Faculty [Civil Engineering]

Civil Engineering

The Department has marked a steady growth in terms of human recourses, Laboratories and space. It has qualified faculty headed by Prof. G. Ganesh with 8 years of experience in teaching.

All the faculty members are easily accessible to the students for counseling and guidance on academic matters. The students are encouraged to take active part in cultural programmes, technical student events, seminars, workshops and sports. The faculty members are actively involved in research and are publishing papers in various National and International Conferences/Journals. Department has an exclusive Departmental library with around 200 Volumes and consisting of E-Learning resources like NPTEL. Department is provided with internet facility.

The faculty is trying to minimize the gap between Industry and Institute. Some of the problems from above said industries are identified and given as projects for the final year students and prototype models are developed in the form of projects in the department. With these Industries will also get mutual help in technical support. Periodically the department organizes guest lecturers from eminent people from academic, industries and research institutes.

The Department of Civil Engineering presently offers the following program:
Intake : B. Tech – 60
Lateral Entry: 20% at II year B. Tech

The faculty members are encouraged in their research activities and permitted to participate in various National and International Seminars/ Conferences / Workshops. Senior faculty members of the department are pursuing PhD’s and are doing research work in various areas of specialization.

The aim of the department is to inculcate communication skills and life skills to the students through continuous two-way instruction, interaction, assessment and student-oriented feedback.

Faculty List of Civil Engineering Department

S.No. Name of the Faculty Designation  Qualification Specialization
01 Mr B. Ganesh Associate prof. M.Tech., (P.HD) GIST
02 Dr. Venkata srinivasa rao kandula Professor P.HD GEOLOGY
03 Dr. V Venugopal Professor P.HD Structural Engineering
04 Dr. Thirumalai Raja Professor P.HD Structural Engineering
05 Mr. Soyam Prasanth kumar Associate prof. M.Tech SE
06 Mr. D. Appanna Assist. Prof. M.Tech SMFE
07 Mr. V Appala Raju Assist. Prof. M.Tech SE
08 Mr. Sri yatirajulu amara Assist. Prof. M.Tech SMFE
09 Mr. V. BhanuPrasad Assist. Prof. M.Tech SMFE
10 Mr surisetti Naidu Assist. Prof. M.Tech SMFE
11 Miss. R Saiteja Assist. Prof. M.Tech SE
12 Mr. K Narendra Brahmaji Assist. Prof. M.Tech SE
13 Mr. Mylavarapu phanisekar Assist. Prof. M.Tech SE
14 Mr Gorrela Manikumar Assist. Prof. M.Tech SMFE
15 Miss  S siva Jyothi Assist. Prof. M.Tech TE
16 Miss T V S Utkala Assist. Prof. M.Tech SE



Copyright © 2000 - 2020 Lenora. All Rights Reserved.