Faculty (BS&H)

BS&H Department

The Department has marked a steady growth in terms of human recourses, Laboratories and space. It has qualified faculty headed by Prof. V. Sankara Rao with 15 years of experience in teaching. All the faculty members are easily accessible to the students for counselling and guidance on academic matters. The students are encouraged to take active part in cultural programmes, technical student events, seminars, workshops and sports. The faculty members are actively involved in research and are publishing papers in various National and International Conferences/Journals. Department has an exclusive Departmental library with around 100 Volumes and consisting of E-Learning resources like NPTEL. Department is provided with internet facility.

The faculty is trying to minimize the gap between Industry and Institute. Some of the problems from above said industries are identified and given as projects for the final year students and prototype models are developed in the form of projects in the department. With these Industries will also get mutual help in technical support. Periodically the department organizes guest lecturers from eminent people from academic, industries and research institutes.
The Department of Basic Sciences and Humanities presently offers the following program:

Intake : B. Tech – Civil Engineering – 60
Mechanical Engineering – 60
ECE – 60
EEE – 60
CSE – 60
Diploma DCME – 60
DME – 60
DECE – 60
DCE – 60

The faculty members are encouraged in their research activities and permitted to participate in various National and International Seminars/ Conferences / Workshops. Senior faculty members of the department are pursuing PhD’s and are doing research work in various areas of specialization.
The aim of the department is to inculcate communication skills and life skills to the students through continuous two-way instruction, interaction, assessment and student-oriented feedback.

Faculty List

2 VARDHANAPU ARUNKUMAR Assistant Professor M.A English
3 KIRTHI GANESH Assistant Professor M.Sc Physics
4 YAKOBURAJU YALANGI Assistant Professor M.Sc Physics
5 PARADESE SUBHA LAKSHMI Assistant Professor M.Sc Chemistry
6 KOTCHERLA DURGA GANESH KUMAR Assistant Professor M.C.A Computer Science
7 KURAPATI LALITHA Assistant Professor M.A English
8 KOTHAPALLI BALA MURALI KRISHNA Assistant Professor M.Sc Mathematics
9 KORA JAYA RAJU Professor M.B.A
10 SUMAN KUMAR SAHU Assistant Professor M.A English
11 GUNNADA PADMA Assistant Professor M.Sc Mathematics
12 GANDEPALLI CHANTI BABU Assistant Professor M.Sc Chemistry

Copyright © 2000 - 2020 Lenora. All Rights Reserved.